The Path to our Body`s Intelligence

´Our body is the true gift, a container and wellspring of invaluable wisdom. `

At the onset of  the latest virus  season, I find myself in a fit of unstoppable sneezes , tearing eyes, running nose, and I hear from those around me,  “ Everybody is getting this virus.”

I wonder what causes us to hold such beliefs. Yes, of course, lately I have suffered moments and periods of lethargic isolation and a depleted sense of purpose. As the symptoms progressed, they sounded an invaluable message and attunement to the body.

During our seasonal changes what are the messages that nature offers?  How often due to cultural and social conditioning do we dismiss these messages? For every dis-ease or dis-ill to the body is a message to behold.  It tells us of our misalignments and disconnection to the magic of this inner wisdom.

To join the group or a national consensus that we all must experience the same dis-ill is to be empowered beyond our control.  Many things in the supernatural world may be beyond human control or discernment, but the dis-ills in the body are  a message that something in the fuel energy field is desalinized.

In our modern day western thinking, we depend on what comes from outside forces.  Our modern culture with its emphasis on cognitive task and productivity has placed us outside of the body`s deep innate intelligence.  As a result,  ‘ we take leave of our senses` and nature connection. Much of the diseases and illnesses experienced in present day culture have a direct relationship that detours and disconnect us to the body senses and nature.

Through my work with food for the last 30 years, nature has taught me the value of listening and tuning into body messages. In my intimate relationship with food and nature, they have imparted and taught me the many lessons and languages related to the health of the body.

At age twenty five, I had my first encounter and contradictions with nature healings and medicines for the body.  As a child, I lived and embodied life in nature. We lived in an agricultural environment where all our foods came to us from nature.  Later, in my early adult life, I lived in urban cities.  In my ambition to have a different cultural experience I ate fried foods and drank carbonated sodas, which resulted in near kidney failure and anemia.  My visits with allopathic doctors and the use of modern medicine led to deeper body illnesses. When questions arose with my doctors, the guidance was more medicine or a different brand. At twenty five, I took back my health through a rediscovery of natures’ foods and medicines.

We are consumed by modernity; we eat ourselves into disease, suffering diabetes, high blood pressure, kidney and liver disorders due to failure to listen to nature and our bodies.

In my state of ill health with a sneezing which lasted for 3 minutes, I recalled a teaching with Malidoma Some`; “ The sneezing is a yes from the spiritual or ancestral world for us to seek answers  to what is needed, or it could be a yes to the releasing of something that no longer serve your higher good.”

One response to “The Path to our Body`s Intelligence

  1. Thanks I will try to understand more why I have this itching rash I know something is out of tune with y melody.

Leave a Reply

